Your status is only shown within the SAFE app on your phone. It's never sent or shared publicly and your results are not searchable on the app. Your status is never shared or displayed anywhere other than the screen of your phone to who you choose to show it. After all, the only time you are at risk of contracting an STD is in person. In order to ensure maximum privacy, your status is never shown on the same screen as your name or profile photo, so nobody could even think about taking a screenshot!
Articles in this section
- What does it mean to be SAFE?
- How much does the SAFE panel cost?
- What is the SAFE App and how does it work?
- What tests are included on the panel?
- Can anyone else see or look up my STD status?
- What guarantees someone hasn’t contracted an STD since their last test?
- How do I share my status?
- How is my STD status verified?
- Is the SAFE App Secure and HIPAA complaint?
- Where can I find the SAFE App?